Postingan

ENGLISH TASK #2 -- Describing A Place

Gambar
KOREA??


Annyeonghaseyo!  Hello guys! This is Acha and Aufa
We would like to tell you guys about destination spots that you must visit if you go to Korea.
So first, we've got Gyeongbokgung. It's palace that was build in 1395, Gyeongbokgung Palace is also commonly referred to as the Northern Palace because its location is furthest north when compared to the neighboring palaces of Changdeokgung (Eastern Palace) and Gyeonghuigung (Western Palace) Palace. Gyeongbokgung Palace is arguably the most beautiful, and remains the largest of all five palaces. The premises were once destroyed by fire during the Imjin War (Japanese Invasions, 1592-1598). However, all of the palace buildings were later restored under the leadership of Heungseondaewongun during the reign of King Gojong (1852-1919).
Remarkably, the most representative edifices of the Joseon Dynasty, Gyeonghoeru Pavilion and Hyangwonjeong Pond have remained relatively intact. Woldae and the sculptures of Geunjeongjeon (The Royal Aud…

ENGLISH TASK #1 -- Narrative Text

Gambar
The Ugly Duckling


One upon time, a mother duck sat on her eggs. She felt tired of sitting on them. She just wished the eggs would break out.
Several days later, she got her wish. The eggs cracked and some cute little ducklings appeared. "Peep, peep" the little ducklings cried. "Quack, quack" their mother greeted in return.
However the largest egg had not cracked. The mother duck sat on it for several days. Finally, it cracked and a huge ugly duckling waddled out. The mother duck looked at him in surprise. He was so big and very gray. He didn't look like the others at all. He was like a turkey.
When the mother duck brought the children to the pond for their first swimming lesson., the huge grey duckling splashed and paddled about just as nicely as the other ducklings did. "That is not a turkey chick. He is my very own son and quite handsome" the mother said proudly.
However, the other animals didn't agree. They hissed and made fun of him day by day. Eve…

Gathapraya 2017!!

Gambar
Gathapraya2017

     On 30th September 2017, SMAN 3 Bandung held a cultural festival, named "Gathapraya". Gathapraya taken from the words "Anagatha" and "Abipraya" which means "Hope from the future". I was one of the committe. I was a moneymaker committe, so my job was searched some money for the event, and Alhamdulillah we could get some money. This is 5/9 Moneymaker Committe of 2020. from left, there is Puspa, Feny, Luvita, Meistra, and me -- behind them.

     I will tell you about my activities on 30th September. First, there is parade. The participant of the parade is from kindergarten, first grade of 3 Senior High School, and a community of ontel bicycle. Before we started, we gathered at Saparua Park, and then watched some show from some kindergarten children, and then we started to walked. We walked from Saparua Park to Lapang Bali at Bali Street.




Open gate is at 12 p.m.. There were a band that win at the pre-sale event (but i forgot the n…

HOLIDAY PLANNING YEAYYY!!!

HAII!!
in this post, i will tell you my conversation with my classmates -- Ratu Mira about her plan for new year holiday.
Aufa as A Ratu as B
A : Hai Ratu!! what will you do on new year holiday? B : Hai Aufaa!! I will go to Japan, maybe? A : Waw! Where will you go then? B : I will visit many places. For example : Disneyland, Disneysea, and many happy places there. A : Why 'Happy Places' ? B : Because i want to refresh my brain, go to the new places, get more experiences, and maybe i can get new friends. A : With whom will you go? B : My mom, of course! A : Why with your mom? why not with your dad or with your family? B : because when i chatted with my mom, it would be more fun than when i chatted with my dad. A : oww, i feel it, Rat. B : Haha it's true, isn't it? A : Yes, and by the way, when will you go? B ; of course before new year, because i want to enjoy my 2018 in Disneyland, Haha. A : when will you go back to Indonesia? B : i stay there until new year, and maybe, i will go back to…

My Phone Back!!

When i was in fifth grade of Elementary School, i losted my phone at Yogya Department Store, Purwakarta. i want to tell you about the insident.

2012.      I went to Yogya Department Store with my mom and my brother. we went there by motorcycle. My mom went there for shopping household needs, while my brother and i went to TimeZone. But, my brother and i went shopping with my mom first, because my mom said "You are to small to go alone". Even though, at that time, i already become a 10 years old girl.       After shopping, we went to the basement. TimeZone was there. my brother and i bought some coins to play. Once, TimeZone has not used the card for played. I like to play the gripper doll. 
     After playing at TimeZone, i go to "Mandi Bola" with my brother. i put my handphone in my trousers. i playing along until i not aware about my handphone in my trousers.

     When i went back to the parking lot, i realized that my phone was not in my trousers. I panic. My mo…

Hai!

On Sunday, 10th August 2017, i go to Bandung Indah Plaza.

Aufa : Can i sit here? I cannot find any empty place for me
Stranger : oh, sure!
Aufa : thank you! By the way, what's your name?
Stranger : i'm Leona. What about yours?
Aufa : oh, Hi Leona! I'm Aufa.
Leona : how old are you?
Aufa : I'm 14 years old. How about you?
Leona : I'm 15 years old this year, but today i'm still 14
Aufa : me too! On 3rd september i'm turning 15
Leona : oaah!! Happy birthday Aufa!
Aufa : but my birthday is september Leona, it is August now.
Leona : its okay. I can't enactive that we can meet again next month
Aufa : you are a good person Leona! Thank you! And by the way happy birthday for you too!! Haha.
Leona : hahaha thank you Aufa! And by the way, my driver is already here. Good bye! Hope i can meet you soon!!
Aufa : good bye Leonaa!!

It's Me!!

HELLO!!


     My Name is Aufa Nur Hidayah, you can call me Aufa. I was born in Bekasi, September 3rd 2002. I am 14 years old. I live at Perum Griya Ciwangi H4 no.8, Purwakarta. but now, i live at Kalimantan street number 12, Bandung. I study at 3 Senior High School, Bandung. I wear glasses since i was 7 years old. i am a moody person. My favourite foods are Ice cream and chocolate. My favourite ice cream flavours are Banana, Chocolate, and Vanilla-oreo. I really want to be a pediatrician. 

     I have one sibling, his name is Akif. He is 11 years old now. He goes to Al-Muhajirin Elementary School Purwakarta and he is in the fifth grade. My mother's name is Dinar, and my father's name is Wahyu. My mother is 38 years old, and my father is 41 years old. They are work at the same company but different place.

     I was born in Bekasi, but when i was a little kid, i lived in Pandeglang, and moved again to Bekasi. When i was 4 years old, i moved to Purwakarta, because of my mother'…